NAME OF PERSON SUBMITTING NOMINATION		
SIGNATURE OF PERSON SUBMITTING NOMINATION	Date:	
NAME OF NOMINEE:		
NAME OF NOMINEE'S DEPARTMENT:		
NOMINATOR: Please provide no more than a one-page description on why you are nominating this faculty member for this award. Please forward with this nomination form to the nominee for completion.		
OFFICE TELEPHONE: UNA BOX	NUMBER:	

NOMINEE: Please enclose with the Nomination Form:

- 1. A current vita (limited to five pages)
- 2. A summary of the

1. November 2024: Award Committees selected by Deans

*The Deans must approve any changes to the award criteria prior to the solicitation of nominees for the award.

December 2024: Nominations Open

<u>February 7, 2025:</u> The Nomination Form, with accompanying documentation, must be submitted to the Chair of the nominee's department

<u>February 14, 2025:</u> The Nomination Form, with accompanying documentation, must be submitted to the Dean of the nominee's college

<u>February 21, 2025:</u> The Nomination Form, with accompanying documentation, must be submitted to the Office of Academic Affairs via email with PDF attachment.

(sseals@una.edu)

April 28, 2025: Awards Gala

- 2. Self-nominations are encouraged. Nominations may also be received by students, faculty members, administrators and/or alumni. All UNA full-time faculty are eligible for the award.
- 3. The award recipient will be selected for academic excellence in publications, performances, or productions; or in professional practice. Evidence of the significance of publication(s), performance(s), production(s), or practice to outside peers is required. The primary emphasis of the nomination should be research done during the last five years.

Examples include:

Published Refereed Journals Peer Critic Reviews Evidence of Citations

- 4. The recipient will receive:
- s A. There will be an acrylic award given to 0 Tc 0(o)2/C2_0 1 Tf-1 ()49 0 Td(E)-124R (o)-T)-3 (88 1 Tfi A.

University of North Alabama 🔊 Division of Provost and Academic Affairs

Former Recipients Outstanding Research:

Doug Barrett (COBT) – 2007	Glenn Marvin (CASE) – 2016
Valeriy Domatov (CASE) – 2008	Xihui "Paul" Zhang (COBT) – 2017
Alex Takeuchi (CASE) – 2009	Melissa Driskell (HONORS) – 2018
Chris Maynard (CASE) – 2010	Corey Cagle (COBT) – 2019
Matt Green (COEHS) – 2011	Ryan M. Zayac (CASE) – 2020
Dan Burton (CASE) – 2012	Cheryl Price (CASE) – 2021
Sarah Franklin (CASE) – 2013	Lauren Killen (COEHS) - 2022
Keith Jones (COBT) – 2014	Hunter Waldman (COEHS) - 2023
Eric O'Neal (COEHS) – 2015	John Parnell (SCOBT) – 2024